Katybug273's Blog











{March 31, 2012}   Aunt Adeline’s Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti

This has been passed around the family quite a bit but with a new generation of young ladies about to embark on their new lives, I thought they might appreciate it being posted.     In the early days of email & AOL my mom used to gather recipes from my aunts.  This one orginated from Aunt Adeline.

This is another favorite and is extremely versatile.

You need:

1 lb of chicken or turkey – you can use leftovers from a boiled chicken, left over roasted chicken, left over roasted turkey meat, left over rotisserie chicken meat….you just need some cooked chicken or turkey.

2 cans of Cream of soup: Pick and choose your two favorites but the original was cream of chicken & cream of celery.  I have mixed and matched celery with mushroom, broccoli with mushroom, mushroom and celery, or mushroom and chicken.  Like I said pick your favorites you can’t mess this dish up.

1 package of spaghetti noodles

1 Jar of Cheese sauce, again the actual recipe calls for Cheese Whiz I have used the Ragu Cheddar if you use Ragu or a runny cheese sauce do NOT add milk.  If you use a thick cheese sauce add 1 can of milk.

2 cups of shredded cheddar

If you are using uncooked chicken go ahead and boil or fry it in a quick cook method of your choice.  Add the cans of soup & cheese sauce to a pot and start heating.  Boil your noodles.

Mix everything together and add shredded cheddar to the top.  Bake at 350 for approx 30 to 45 minutes.

Absolute perfection and death by cheese.  But it’s a wonderful way to utilize holiday left overs.   It’s also a great and easy meal anytime.  One of my personal favorite choices.

  Thank you so much Aunt Adeline for sharing this with all of us and I hope you don’t mind my re-post and that many of my cousins will enjoy this one too!

Drain the noodles before mixing I will try to edit and add the photo when I am on my own machine later 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
